Featured 100% full Not resolved
1.3
Details
Customer service
Delivery Service
Product or Service Quality
1 comment

I bough the "Charm" Rug, 9x12.Looks great - but it's a terrible product.

Not hand-knotted just "tufted", so yarn come out w/slightest pull. There are 1-2cm gaps between tufts that are rough with sharp bits of glue or something and feel terrible on naked toes. It's Shedding SO badly I can't even vacuum it b/c it fils up the vaccuum bag instantly & then vaccum won't work. At this rate, soon it will be bald and have big gaps between yarns.

Too bad, b/c it looks really great.

"Front Porch" delivery left this huge, heavy rug at garage level (one floor down from front door).

This reviewer shared experience about bad quality and wants this business to offer any options to resolve the issue as the author lost $1500. The author is overall dissatisfied with West Elm and uploaded a picture. The most disappointing about west elm rug from West Elm was delivery and product quality Reviewer wants customer support to reach out to him or her ASAP for further discussion of this matter.

Also, you can continue reading comments about West Elm.

Check out the best and the worst companies in Furniture and Decor category for more informed decision or compare West Elm to other companies on our site.

Had an Experience with West Elm?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
#1123723

Thank you so much for your review!Had this item in my cart and ready for check out until a random search revealed your post.

I was simply looking to see how others had styled the rug in their homes.

You have saved me 1200 and a huge headache.Thanks!

You May Also Like

West Elm - Defective paint finish on white mid-century end tables with drawers West Elm "We purchased two mid-century end tables with drawers to use as night stands approximately 8 months ago. When we received them we noticed a strong paint fume smell to..." Read more West Elm - Tillary tufted sofa - poor quality after 18 months! West Elm "We bought our Tillary tufted sofa (all the pieces/full set) Summer 2014 at West Elm's newly opened London store for almost £3000. It was initially delivered 2 months late, and..." Read more West Elm Reclaimed Wood And Lacquer Media Console Review from West Hempstead, New York West Elm "Media console arrived Without screws or instructions (so sitting directly on the floor instead of on the metal legs)- arrived on 12/22/15 through UPS- have since called multiple times and..." Read more West Elm Emmerson Dresser Review from Coatesville, Pennsylvania West Elm "I order the Emmerson 8 drawer dresser in April. They don't tell you that it is going to take over a month to arrives. It finally arrives in June! We..." Read more Quigley Concepts Event Management - Unprofessional Quigley Concepts Event Management "Made a complaint about Quigley Concepts Event Management about one of their staff who parks on a disabled parking at glendalough station. Number one she is NOT disabled. Number two..." Read more Woofgang Bakery And Grooming Fleming Island - Poor Customer Service, Privacy Information Violation, Harrassment Woofgang Bakery And Grooming Fleming Island "I had purchased a harness from Woofgang Bakery on the 4th of September 2017 (few days prior to Hurricane Irma). My family and I were forced to evacuate Middleburg Florida..." Read more Little Caesars - So Disappointed Little Caesars "Why would you ever even consider the use of a spoiled boy in front of a game on TV? Insane the slam you make on families. Just simply wrong and..." Read more Trobbles to get my package at FedEx Fedex "Fedex disappeared with my package I was at an academic congress and I got a business book as a gift. This company sent me the FedEx book and emailed me..." Read more